MVSU National Alumni Association installed newly elected Officers

The Mississippi Valley State University National Alumni Association installed its newly elected officers on Saturday, January 4th during a swearing in ceremony. Former Judge Johnny Collins, ’69 conducted the ceremony. Pictured from left are John Johnson, ’68, President; Kurt Higgins, ’88, 1st Vice President; Charlie Tolliver, ’68, 2nd Vice President; Navie Lloyd, ’70, Secretary; Lee Frison, ’63, Treasurer.

MVSU NAA Officers installation 1

Following the  ceremony, President Johnson urged alumni in his speech, to become actively involved by recommitting their time and personal resources.

If you would like more information on how to become actively involved in the NAA please visit


About MVSU Alumni

Mississippi Valley State University, as a Carnegie Classified Master's University, provides comprehensive undergraduate and graduate programs in education, the arts and sciences, and professional studies. The University is driven by its commitment to excellence in teaching, learning, service, and research--a commitment resulting in a learner-centered environment that prepares critical thinkers, exceptional communicators, and service-oriented, engaged, and productive citizens. MVSU is fundamentally committed to positively impacting the quality of life and creating extraordinary educational opportunities for the Mississippi Delta and beyond.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: